Here you will find databases for research across a number of subject areas and topics. These are free databases so you will not need a username or password.
Even though they are free these databases all include credible and reliable information which you can trust for use in your assessments.
Click the image below to access the Australian Bureau of Statistics.
A complete source for current statistical information about all aspects of Australian culture, life, society and people.
Open Yale Courses (OYC) provides lectures and other materials from selected Yale College courses to the public free of charge via the Internet. The courses span the full range of liberal arts disciplines, including humanities, social sciences, and physical and biological sciences.
Each course includes a full set of class lectures produced in high-quality video accompanied by such other course materials as syllabi, suggested readings, and problem sets. The lectures are available as downloadable videos, and an audio-only version is also offered. In addition, searchable transcripts of each lecture are provided.
Click the below links to access the Open Yale Course you are interested in:
ENGLISH
SCIENCE
HISTORY
SOCIAL SCIENCE
MUSIC
CHRISTIAN DEVELOPMENT & STUDIES OF RELIGION
Click the image below to access the Australian Dictionary of Biography.
The Australian Dictionary of Biography is Australia's pre-eminent dictionary of national biography. In it you will find concise, informative and fascinating descriptions of the lives of significant and representative persons in Australian history.
Click the image below to access eResources.
Browse the State Library of NSW catalogue. If you have not registered previously, please see below.
Click here for registration for using State Library electronic resources.
Smart Copying provides information and guidelines on what is able to be reproduced.
Click the image below to search Trove.
Trove brings together Australian content from libraries, museums, archives, repositories and other research and collecting organisations big and small. It is a collaboration between the National Library, Australia's State and Territory libraries and hundreds of cultural and research institutions around Australia, working together to create a legacy of Australia’s knowledge for now and into the future.
A free, not-for-profit, multi-media web-book designed as a dynamic enhancement for the traditional art history textbook. An outgrowth of a blog featuring free audio guides in the form of podcasts for use in The Museum of Modern Art and the Metropolitan Museum of Art created in 2005 by Dr. Beth Harris and Dr. Steven Zucker, it now includes video, images, text, timelines, and other Web 2.0 possibilities for the open collaboration in study of art history.
Savvy Searching:
Referencing & Bibliographies:
Evaluating Information Sources:
Copyright & Plagiarism: